May 19-love, fantasy and reality (2)

Hello May,

how was your first day of the week? I don’t know if you see the difference between weekends and the other days, but for many humans there is a change of rhythm.

My personal rhythm was accelerating and then slowing down, depending on the activity I was doing. There was also a repetition of a music theme: very often, I was going back to thoughts on love fantasies and whether I should get out of my last one.

I reread B’s sms. B is the guy who interests me. He sent me a sms yesterday, where he told me he doesn’t have time for me at the moment, between his job and his son. Should I forget all about him and even change café? Should I instead, try to understand? After all, we hardly know each other. It is not as if we were engaged in a relationship. He was also asking me how I was doing. Should I answer that?

I had lunch with a good friend who was having similar questions. She is in love, and was complaining about the sms culture in relationships. She needs to communicate with her partner, and writing a sms seems a very limited way to do so. Not enough to fight, to explain, to reconcile.

Or is this an advantage? Limited space is after all what we need to condense our feelings and learn to cut to the chase.

So I sent B a sms. I said I understand, and I am happy to run into him in our usual café. I told him I like his group of friends, the way he is mixing up people of different origins. Because it is the true.

I felt better after that. More free. Time and space are important. Rhythm also. But isn’t it more important the way we use them?

Speaking of rhythm, there is a wonderful Jazz Festival in the area of Saint Germain, ending on May 25, I hope I will make it to one of the concerts.

(http://paris-ile-de-france.france3.fr/2014/04/24/festival-jazz-saint-germain-des-pres-paris-465423.html)

640x360_bis.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

