May 18- Rue de Buci: love, fantasy and reality

Dear sunny May,

this is the second post I write for the day. I have accidentally erased the first one before having the time to save it. There is no accident of course : I was a bit troubled by the topic, which is love.

I spent the biggest part of the day, Rue de Buci, between café, and aperitif. I met some friends, and talked among other things, about relationships. Is X more than a friend? Is Y manifesting romantic interest?

I received an sms from B, my favorite café guy, saying he is completely absorbed by his work and his son -as a divorced father- he hardly has time for anything else, which is me, and he is sorry. Our casual meeting at the café is almost his only fun time.

I know parents of young children are extremely busy and B is doing a demanding job.

But, if he wanted to, he could have made some time for a drink!

This is going in the direction of what an Italian friend had told me: if a guy wants something, he will act. Turn the page April!

Of course, I would have liked him to say instead: “I am sooo busy, but I always make time for you, April”!

I have not answered yet. I will continue going to the same café when I feel like it and I still like B. Too bad I will not get to know him for real.

Between the fantasy of love and reality, I prefer reality, with a fantastic guy!

http://www.tripadvisor.fr/LocationPhotoDirectLink-g187147-d545892-i78663543-Marche_rue_de_Buci-Paris_Ile_de_France.html#78663543

Rue de Buci Paris

2 thoughts on “May 18- Rue de Buci: love, fantasy and reality

  1. “Between the fantasy of love and reality, I prefer reality, with a fantastic guy!”
    Are you sure? And what is a fantastic guy (without love)?

  2. You are so right! I guess a fantastic guy without love is like a work of art which we don’t want in our home… Correction then: I prefer love in my reality to the fantasy of an ideal guy 🙂

Leave a Reply

