May 16- Into the woods 3- the Luxembourg garden

Hello dear May,

Yes, I did write for two hours, as I committed myself to do yesterday. At least that is the time I spent on my manuscript. I made a plan and took notes. Instead of working on one topic and stress on the way it advances, I decided to experiment working on three topics simultaneously. They are different, but complementary at the same time.

I did well of that. At lunch time, I was in the whereabouts of the Platform, where a lot of artists, producers, and event organizers meet. I went to the Platform café where I run into N again. N, in case April has not told you, is a guy I have some difficulty communicating with. Yes, I have been attracted to him in the past but we didn’t share a common language. He seemed to like me too, but he was criticizing my lifestyle and I was defensive about it.

Anyway, he confirmed that he will come to my summer event, which is great. He even thinks of spending part of his holidays on the spot, in the south of France, and will arrive two weeks earlier, with friends. He asked me for contacts in order to rent a place to stay.

I will put him in touch with one or two people. I was warm, but business-like and tried to find if he could help other participants with cheap flight/train tickets. He refused, saying he could only find a way out for himself.

But my question is not N. My question is B, my favorite guy. Will I be able to get out of my business-like talk and show some emotion? Will I be capable to tear down the wall that is supposed to keep me safe but also keeps me apart?

B, I don’t care if you like my events or not. (Ok, you’d better do). Let’s go out for a walk, leave your mom and friends for a while and let’s kiss in to the woods.

The weather is beautiful, the sun is shining this weekend and the birds are singing.

So should we!

Photo de l'équipement Jardin du Luxembourg - Horaires d'ouverture

http://equipement.paris.fr/jardin-du-luxembourg-horaires-d-ouverture-1793

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

