May 8 – Dancing, Singing and Telling our story

Dear May

tonight was my first dance in my new apartment: I put some music and really let myself go with it! I wonder why I waited that much!

I was told once that in order to see if the people of their tribe are doing well, a wise person somewhere in the world was asking three questions: how often do you sing? Dance? Tell your story?

I have been blogging, and this is a way to tell your story, so, I am fine with that. When it comes to singing I more or less sing in the shower. But concerning dancing, that I love, I have been behind lately, so I am glad to get back to practice!

Apart from that, I spent big part of the day working on the event project, and having meetings with colleague-friends. The kind of people who give you a friendly-professional feedback. Very important.

There was also another question raised in one of these meetings: is it possible to please everybody with the way we behave? Our boss? Partner? Parents? The most important people in our lives? I think the answer is no, at least not all the time, for some of our choices. We shouldn’t even try, even if we really care for them, or need their good opinion.

Is there a way to make everybody love us?

Maybe we can give them a good example by loving ourselves for what we are… becoming!

And dance!

 

Tal and Flo Rida in the clip of their song: Dance

Leave a Reply

